You are here

June 5, 2018 UFCW Election Endorsements

Gavin Newsom

Lt. Governor
Ed Hernandez 

Secretary of State 
Alex Padilla 

Attorney General 
Xavier Becerra

State Controller 
Betty Yee

State Treasurer 
Fiona Ma

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Tony Thurmond 

Insurance Commissioner
Ricardo Lara

State Senate

State Senate District 18
Bob Hertzberg

State Senate District 20 
Connie Leyva

State Senate District 22 
Mike Eng

State Senate District 24 
Maria Elena Durazo

State Senate District 26 
Ben Allen

State Senate District 30 
Holly Mitchell

State Senate District 32 
Tony Mendoza (OPPOSE)


US Senate
Kevin De Leon

Congressional District 25
No Endorsement

Congressional District 27
Judy Chu

Congressional District 28
Adam Schiff

Congressional District 29
Tony Cardenas

California Assembly District 48
Blanca Rubio 

California Assembly District 49
Ed Chau

California Assembly District 51
Wendy Carrillo

California Assembly District 52
Freddie Rodriguez

California Assembly District 53
Miguel Santiago

California Assembly District 54
Sydney Kamlager

California Assembly District 57
Ian Calderon

California Assembly District 58
No Endorsement

California Assembly District 59
Reggie Jones-Sawyer

California Assembly District 62
Autumn Burke

California Assembly District 63
Anthony Rendon

California Assembly District 64
Mike Gipson

California Assembly District 66
Al Muratsuchi

California Assembly District 70
Patrick O’Donnell

County of Los Angeles

Board of Supervisors – 1st District
Hilda Solis

Board of Supervisors – 3rd District
Sheila Kuehl

Jeffrey Prang

San Luis Obispo County

Congressional District 24
Salud Carbajal

CA Assembly District 35
Bill Ostrander

Board of Supervisors District 2
Bruce Gibson

Board of Supervisors District 4
Jimmy Paulding

Greg Clayton

District Attorney
Mike Cummins

Superior Court Judge
Hernaldo Baltodano

Superior Court Judge
Timothy Covello

Santa Barbara County

Congressional District 24
Salud Carbajal

CA Assembly District 35
Bill Ostrander

CA Assembly District 37
Monique Limon

Board of Supervisors District 2
Gregg Hart

County Auditor-Controller
Betsy Schaffer

Santa Barbara City Council District 3
Oscar Gutierrez

Ventura County

Congressional District 24
Salud Carbajal

Congressional District 26
Julia Brownley

Measure A - Oxnard School Bond (Oxnard Union High School District) - YES

CA Assembly District 37
Monique Limon

CA Assembly District 38
Christy Smith

CA Assembly District 44
Jacqui Irwin

Statewide Measures

Prop. 68: California Drought, Water, Parks, Climate, Coastal Protection, and Outdoor Access For All Act of 2018. Recommend: Vote Yes
Prop. 69: Motor vehicle fees and taxes: restriction on expenditures: appropriations limit. Recommend: Vote Yes

Prop. 70: Greenhouse Gas Reduction Reserve Fund. Recommend: Vote No
Prop. 71: Ballot Measures: effective date. Recommend: Vote Yes
Prop. 72: Property tax: new construction exclusion: rainwater capture system. Recommend: Vote Yes
Regional Measure 3: Raise bridge tolls to fund transit improvements. Recommend: Vote Yes