Your Leadership

From the shop floor to the picket line to the bargaining table, our leadership team has seen it all—and understands that true organizing takes smarts and guts. As forces gather to roll back the gains we’ve won through our blood and sweat, we’re fighting for a better future for you and your communities.

Kathy Finn


(213) 201-7113

Before she even stepped out of law school, Kathy Finn began fighting for the rights of working people. Since 1990, she’s brought that grit and dedication to UFCW 770 workers. With a passion for protecting the health and pension benefits of our members, she currently serves as a trustee on the Southern California UFCW Health & Welfare Fund and the Pension Fund. For 20 years as Director of Collective Bargaining, Kathy sat at the bargaining table during contract negotiations to ensure our members get the benefits we deserve. As Secretary-Treasurer for the last 5 years, Kathy has worked side by side with recently retired John Grant to strengthen our union and make it more democratic. Kathy was recently appointed President of UFCW 770.

Nam Le

Director, Political and Civil Rights Department, Vice President

(213) 201-7128

With 17 years of experience in political campaigning, Nam Le is committed to one thing: winning for working people.  From day one, he has been committed to ensuring politics is used for the good of development, housing, and labor. Prior to joining our union, Nam served as a district director for California Assemblyman Mervyn Dymally from South L.A. There his passion for policy and people blossomed. Nam is also Vice President of the Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance Los Angeles, AFL-CIO.

Matt O’Malley

Director of Research and Collective Bargaining

(213) 201-7124

Matt O’Malley has never questioned which side he is on. For more than two decades, Matt has worked on strategic campaigns to organize and represent workers in the hospitality, construction, and service sectors. As Vice President, and Director of Research and Collective Bargaining, Matt oversees the strategic research informing Local 770’s organizing, policy, and bargaining campaigns, and, in addition, he leads contract negotiations with unionized employers. Prior to joining UFCW Local 770, he was the Senior Research Analyst at the AFL-CIO Organizing Department’s Center for Strategic Research. He began his career in the labor movement with the Hotel Employees & Restaurant Employees (HERE), Local 11, in Los Angeles, California, where he led a successful campaign to organize the LAX Radisson. Matt received his M.S. in Industrial & Labor Relations from Cornell University, and his B.A. in Political Economy from Skidmore College. He serves as a Union Trustee of the Western Alliance Trust Fund and was elected to UFCW Local 770’s Executive Board in 2022.

Danny Garcia


(213) 201-7143

A union member for 30 years, Danny Garcia always has shown his love and commitment to UFCW 770 workers. At the age of 16, he started with Hughes Markets. He became more active in the union by stepping up as a Shop Steward, and then as a Picket Captain during the 2003 Strike/Lockout. Danny also volunteered on the Strike Hardship Committee to help assist Local 770 members during the strike. In 2005 he came on as a SPUR with the organizing department and later that year was hired to be a Union Representative for the LA / South LA area. In 2018 he became Field Director and was able to work with field staff and help coordinate contract campaigns from 2018-2022. He was recently appointed by the 770 Executive Board to be Secretary-Treasurer.

Maricruz Ceceña

Organizing Director

(213) 785-8241

Maricruz has a passion for empowering workers to fight for their rights in the workplace. Her career has put her at the frontlines of organizing in food manufacturing, grocery stores, drug stores, retail, cannabis, and beyond. During the El Super campaign she worked with the bargaining committee at the stores to maintain involvement and execute 2 strikes. While at UFCW 770, Maricruz coordinated our SPUR program, worked with our bargaining committee members, and trained our developmental team. As the Organizing Director, she has been helping to grow our Union with new CVS members and is currently working to organize workers at Project Angel Food.

Linda Nguyen

Chief of staff


Linda Nguyen is Chief of Staff. She brings over a decade of experience building and leading local and national teams that drive campaigns to improve the lives of working-class people, advocating for economic, social, racial and environmental justice through policy advocacy, coalition building and strategic communications. Prior to joining 770, Linda co-founded Jobs to Move America and was the driving force behind the expansion of the organization’s work nationally to Chicago and New York. Her work led to the passing of good jobs policies on over $5.9 billion of public projects and the creation of thousands of new union manufacturing jobs and pipelines for low-income communities of color. She is an Aspen Institute Job Quality Fellow and holds a master’s degree in urban and regional planning from the University of California, Irvine.

Your Reps

When it comes to protecting your rights, we don’t back down. Your rep is your resource when you feel you’re getting a bad deal—on or off the job. Got a problem? Let’s solve it. Get in touch.


Eileen Alcala

(213) 201-7138

Eric Aviles

(213) 201-7051

Dalia Benavente

(805) 437-7256

Ludmila Blanco

(213) 788-0931

Maricruz Ceceña

(213) 785-8241

Samantha Christian

(213) 880-4028

Jose Cruz

(213) 309-0004

Reggie Edwards

(213) 785-7004

Armando Espinoza

(213) 201-7150

Armando Galvez

(213) 201-7117

Jackie Gitmed

(213) 201-7024

Patti Green

(805) 437-7243

Richard Lovato

(805) 437-7254

Claudia Lozano

(213) 785-8486

Kenya McElrath

(213) 785-8395

Cindie McGinnis

(805) 437-7258

Andres Medina

(323) 687-3676

Mercedes Medrano

(213) 201-7151

David Quezada

(213) 201-7148

Lori Ralls

(213) 280-4790

Erik Ramos

(213) 300-0664

Michael Rosales

(213) 201-7136

Tim Shoemake

(213) 201-7145

Ron Solano

(213) 201-7020

Daniel Garcia

(805) 515-8288

Monica Valdovinos

(213) 201-7144

Darren Verastegui

(213) 201-7137

Dena Weston

(213) 201-7139

Jill Whitney

(805) 437-7252