Español

To apply for workers’ compensation under the updated Executive order, you must meet the following 4 requirements below.

    1. The employee tested positive for or was diagnosed with COVID-19 within 14 days after a day that the employee performed labor or services at the employee’s place of employment at the employer’s direction;
    2. The day on which the employee performed labor or services at the employee’s place of employment at the employer’s direction was on or after March 19, 2020;
    3. The employee’s place of employment was not the employee’s home or residence; and
    4. The diagnosis was done by a physician who holds a physician and surgeon license issued by the California Medical Board and that diagnosis is confirmed by further testing within 30 days of the date of diagnosis.

If you believe you meet these requirements, follow these three steps below to file a claim.

    1. Complete the DWCForm 1 available here or from your employer and be sure your employer completes their portion of the form.
    2. Ask your employer for immediate medical treatment.
    3. Document your request for treatment.

If you need further assistance you can call your Union Representative or our partnering law firm Gordon, Edelstein, Krepack, Grant, Felton & Goldstein at (888) 761-5237


Actualización sobre Compensación del Trabajador

Para aplicar por el beneficio de Compensación al Trabajador bajo la orden Executiva actualizada, tú debes reunir los siguientes 4 requisitos:

    1. El la prueba del empleado resultó positiva o el empleado fue diagnosticado con COVID-19 dentro de 14 días después del día en que el empleado desempeñó trabajo o servicios en el lugar de empleo del trabajador bajo la dirección del empleador;
    2. El día en el que el empleado desempeñó trabajo o servicios en el lugar de empleo del trabajador bajo la dirección del empleador fue el 19 de Marzo del 2020 o después;
    3. El lugar de empleo del trabajador no era la casa o residencia del empleado; y
    4. La diagnosis fue hecha por un médico que tiene una licencia de médico y cirujano emitida por la Junta Médica de California y esa diagnosis es confirmada por pruebas subsecuentes dentro de 30 días de la fecha de la diagnosis.

Si tú crees que reúnes estos requisitos, sigue los siguientes tres pasos para meter un reclamo:

Completa el formulario del DWC Form disponible aquí o el formulario de tu empleador y asegúrate que tu empleador llene su porción del formulario.
Pídele a tu empleador tratamiento médico inmediato.
Documenta o guarda pruebas de que pediste tratamiento.
Si necesitas asistencia adicional tú puedes llamar a tu Representante de la Unión o a nuestra firma de abogados asociada Gordon, Edelstein, Krepack, Grant, Felton & Goldstein al 888-761-5237